Home News HHSC Successful in Last Round of Herts Major league

HHSC Opens

18th/19th May 2019
Spring Development (Level 3)
Entries open - closing date 26th April

Swim Manager


Forthcoming Events

Sun Apr 28, 2019 @09:00
Newmarket Masters, Seniors, 16-17 Age Group Meet
Fri May 03, 2019
East Region Swimming Champs (50m) (15+)
Sat May 04, 2019
Peanuts League 1/3
Sun May 05, 2019 @08:00
Sat May 11, 2019 @09:00
Norfolk Masters Long Course Open
Sat May 18, 2019
HHSC Spring Development Meet

Club Calendar

April 2019
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
HHSC Successful in Last Round of Herts Major league
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 07 March 2012 13:52

Hemel WIN Herts Major League Round 3, 25th Feb 2012

A fantastic 14 point win in the third round of the Herts Major League saw Hemel swimmers produce 19 PB’s and 20 first places at Potters Bar last month.

Club Captain, Tom Sherriff led the way, winning the Boys’ Open 100 Free and the team followed this with a succession of individual wins swum in conjunction with PB’s. Matt Sherriff in the Boys’ U16 100 Free and Paige Wilding in the Girls’ U14 100m Butterfly swam personal best times to come in first in both their races followed by Aimee Abrey in the Girls’ U16 Backstroke and Freddie Woodcock in the same event for the Boys, followed by Peter Kennett in the Boy’s U14 100m Free.  Other individual wins came from Max Jelfs, Ben Garratt, Tom Sherriff, brother & sister Joe and Devon Prior and Aimee Abrey who won the Girls U14 Backstroke to add to her win in the U16 event.  The following swimmers also achieved Personal Best times in their individual events:  Megan Pirrie in the 100m, Sam Pigott in the 100m Backstroke, Leanne Abrey in the 50m Breast in her first Herts Major competition, Shamina Sherwani-Keeling in the 50m Butterfly and Hannah Bagley in the Girls 100m Butterfly.  An exciting evening was rounded off by 8 Relay wins.  Finally, congratulations to all the swimmers for a fantastic team effort and in particular Swimmers of the Gala Hannah Bagley and Matt Sherriff.



Follow us on Twitter