Home News Chiltern League success

HHSC Opens

9th December 2018
Alan Doyle Memorial Sprint
(Level 3)
18th/19th May 2019
Spring Development (Level 3)
(details to follow)

Swim Manager


Forthcoming Events

Fri Jan 25, 2019 @08:00
Assistant Coach (Swimming)
Sat Jan 26, 2019
Swim England Herts Country Champs
Sat Feb 02, 2019
Swim England Herts Country Champs
Fri Feb 08, 2019 @17:00
Assistant Coach (Swimming)
Sat Feb 09, 2019 @08:00
Assistant Coach (Swimming)
Sun Feb 10, 2019 @08:00
Assistant Coach (Swimming)

Club Calendar

January 2019
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Chiltern League success
Written by Andrew Farrow   
Monday, 29 February 2016 14:13
Congratulations to the Hemel Chilterns League Team which came second in their first round competition at Aylesbury on Saturday night, only missing out on first place by a narrow 5 points.  There were nine first places, 20 second and thirds and an impressive 23 personal best times from 34 swims
Chilterns League involves teams from Hertfordshire, Oxfordshire, Bedfordshire and Buckinghamshire in a competition with “no faster than times” which allows swimmers who may not be selected for the more competitive leagues to have an opportunity to represent the Club and to gain experience of team competitions.  More information can be found here

There were individual first places for Seve Carrillo de Albornoz (50 back), Kate Cresswell (50 free), Pippa Croucher (50 free), Elizabeth Kelly (50 free), Dylan Kennell (50 free) and Vanessa Parker (100 back) and wins in both the free and medley relays for the 12 and under team of Elizabeth Acres, Natasha Acres, Lois Goad and Elizabeth Kelly.

Of the PBs, most notable were Tyler O'Brien's 11 second improvement on the 100 breast alongside a 3 second improvement for his 50 fly, a 7 second improvement for Neil Brevern on his 50 back, a 6 second improvement for Vanessa Parker on her 100 back and a 6 second improvement by Krithika Nag on her 50 fly.

The other swimmers were Kieren Brevern, Holly Carter, Jerome Charpy, Elliott Davies, Lois Goad, Mia Hobson, Emily Holland, Daniel Keates, Dylan Kennell, Manas Kubal, Rohan Liddar, Zayne Marsden, Rayne Marsh, Freya McDonagh, Jamie Sewell, Amber Stratford, Tilly Stratford, Sam Warner and Jack Wright.

It's a particulalry tricky competition to get the team selection right, so thanks to Lauren Wilding for pulling the team together and managing it on the night.

Follow us on Twitter