Home News Herts Major League round 2 - a close run affair!

HHSC Opens

9th December 2018
Alan Doyle Memorial Sprint
(Level 3)
18th/19th May 2019
Spring Development (Level 3)
(details to follow)

Swim Manager


Forthcoming Events

Fri Jan 25, 2019 @08:00
Assistant Coach (Swimming)
Sat Jan 26, 2019
Swim England Herts Country Champs
Sat Feb 02, 2019
Swim England Herts Country Champs
Fri Feb 08, 2019 @17:00
Assistant Coach (Swimming)
Sat Feb 09, 2019 @08:00
Assistant Coach (Swimming)
Sun Feb 10, 2019 @08:00
Assistant Coach (Swimming)

Club Calendar

January 2019
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Herts Major League round 2 - a close run affair!
Written by Andrew Farrow   
Monday, 07 March 2016 08:43
Hemel A came third in the second round of Herts Major League despite missing a number of key swimmers, just half a point behind second placed Watford in a thrilling encounter at Borehamwood on Saturday which saw both teams neck and neck throughout the evening behind clear winners CoSTA A.  The B Team swimming in the other gala and having lost a number of their swimmers to the A team came sixth on the night behind five clubs swimming their first teams in what was always going to be a difficult night; further details of individual performances will follow when the information is available.                    herts major a rd 2 2016

Congratulations to Joe Coldwell, Alice Fender, Josh Gaines and Millie Herbert who won their individual races and the open boys quartet of Jack Christie, Josh Gaines, Matt Sherriff and Jack Spence who won both their relay events.

There were some excellent individual performances with Sam Gaines posting 1.5 and 2 second PBs in the 100 fly and breast, Izzy Anderton swam a massive 4.5 second PB in the 100 fly whilst Joe Coldwell's first place in the 100 breast was achieved with a 2.5 second PB.  Individual second places were achieved by Millie Anderton, Freya Beresford, Ashley Coombs, Matt Sherriff and by the girls under 12 free relay of Millie Anderton, Freya Beresford, Millie Herbert and Holly Robinson, the girls under 16 free relay of Leanne Abrey, Eleanor Bevan, Alice Fender and Rebecca Sewell, and the boys under 16 free relay of Ashley Coombs, Chris Cox, Jonny Farrow and Sam Gaines.

The other members of the team were Aimee Abrey, Emily Jelfs, Reuben Balch, Elliott Davies, Olivia Kerr, Harrison Mills. Mason Mills, Mattias Morse, Luke Pestaille, Amber Stratford, Nathan Whiting, Jess Walters, and Paige Wilding.

Follow us on Twitter