Home News Chilterns League round 2

HHSC Opens

9th December 2018
Alan Doyle Memorial Sprint
(Level 3)
18th/19th May 2019
Spring Development (Level 3)
(details to follow)

Swim Manager


Forthcoming Events

Sat Nov 24, 2018
Black Lion Winter Open Meet
Sat Dec 01, 2018
CoStA Winter Open
Sat Dec 08, 2018 @08:00
National Arena League 3/3
Sun Dec 09, 2018
HHSC Alan Doyle Memorial Sprint
Sat Jan 05, 2019
Herts Major League 1/3
Sat Jan 19, 2019
Swim England South East LC Masters

Club Calendar

November 2018
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
Chilterns League round 2
Written by Andrew Farrow   
Monday, 21 March 2016 08:54
A busy weekend of competition saw Hemel field a team for the second round of the Chilterns League whilst at the same time having 30 swimmers in action at the Bishops Stortford Open meet.  Despite this we still managed to finish second in the Chilterns League and as a result will go into the final round second in the division.  There were 15 first places, up from ten in the first round, 10 second or third places, and 15 PBs from 34 individual swims.  Congratulations to all the swimmers who took part and to Team Manager Lauren Wilding for her team selection under very difficult circumstances. 

There were individual first places for Natash Acres (50 breast), Seyi Bankole (50 free), Neil Brevern (50 fly - with an impressive 5 second PB), Holly Carter (50 fly), Emily Holland (100 free), Evie Lyons (50 free) and Rayne Marsh (50 breast) and relay wins for the boys open relay quartet in both their free and medley races (Joe Coldwell, Jerome Charpy, Sonny Carter and Luke Carl), the girls 12 and under relay squad in both their free and medley events for the second round running (Mabel Coldwell, Lois Goad, Natasha Acres, Lizzie Acres), the girls 14 and under relay squad in both their free and medley events (Rayne Marsh, Holly Carter, Lois Emery, Lois Goad) and the girls 10 and under freestyle relay (Freya Goad, Evie Lyons, Freya McDonagh and Svetlana Nanda).

Other members of the team were Kieran Brevern, Rebecca Hopper, Ciaran Kilbane, Evie Lyons, Zayne Marsden, Krithika Nag, Mason O'Brien, Tyler O'Brien, Vanessa Parker and Jack Wright.

Follow us on Twitter